Holtwhites Bowls Club Home page

1

We are a very friendly club located just off Holtwhites Hill, a stones throw from Gordon Hill station in North Enfield.

Our facilities include our own clubhouse and bar, changing rooms plus car parking is available on site.

Players of all ages and abilities are welcome and we can offer a wide variety of bowling, from those wishing for a purely social roll up to those who will enter National, County and local competitions.

There is a full fixture program including mixed competitive and friendly matches, plus teams in ladies and men's leagues. Matches are played midweek and weekends.

Casual roll ups take place on Saturday mornings, Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. We have a light hearted Monday evening club competition followed by burger or sausage rolls.

Other fun club days are arranged throughout the season, this will normally be followed with anything from a fish and chip supper to a barbecue.

All new members are offered a free trial period and if required will be offered tuition by experienced club members.

New Members




No need to buy anything before arriving just wear soft bottom shoes and join us on one of our open days. Email us for information and updates.

LATEST NEWS
 

Bank Holiday Drive

  HOLTWHITES BOWLS CLUB - NEWS   Another Bank Holiday will soon be upon us, Monday 27th May and therfore we will be having a Drive on that afternoon. .......

Aussie Pairs Teams and Schedule on notice board

The teams have been drawn for the Aussie Pairs     Captain .......

Have you ever thought to play Bowls?

Have you ever thought to play Bowls? ....

Holtwhites SSC (main club) AGM

The main club have an AGM on Monday 22nd April 2024 @ 20:00 upstairs in the function room. All members are welcome and encouraged to attend.  ....

Have you ever thought to play bowls?

  Have you ever thought to play bowls?   Let me try and inspire you.   Traditionally Bowls, in England, is viewed, like driving a Volvo or taking a cr.......
UPCOMING FIXTURES
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Page size:
Date: Thu 23 May 2024
 Trophy 2000Arnos GroveHome 2.30pm
Date: Sun 02 Jun 2024
 ESL (2021 - 3 Triples)Bounds GreenHome 2.30pm
Date: Wed 05 Jun 2024
 Vets (3 Triples)Winchmore Hill Home 2.00pm
Date: Thu 06 Jun 2024
 Friendly (5 Triples)Whit HernAway 2.00pm
Date: Fri 07 Jun 2024
 Brigg LeagueOak HillHome 2.00pm
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
12
Page size:
 6 items in 2 pages
Date: Tue 21 May 2024
 Vets (3 Triples)Bury Lodge Won 56-42 by 14 shots and 2 rinks to 1
Date: Fri 17 May 2024
 Vets (3 Triples)Selborne Won 60-44 by 16 shots and by 2.5 rinks to 0.5
Date: Sun 12 May 2024
 Friendly (3 Triples)Hertford Castle Lost 41-45
Date: Wed 08 May 2024
 Vets (3 Triples)Bishopswood Lost 42-62 by 20 shots and by 2.5 rinks to 0.5
Date: Fri 03 May 2024
 Vets (3 Triples)Potters Bar Lost 25-84 by 59 shots and by 3 rinks to 0
UPCOMING EVENTS
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Enfield Town,GB
overcast clouds 13°С
overcast clouds
Wind: 2.85m/s
 
DateDescriptionMaxMin
Wed 22 May overcast clouds 13°С 12°С
Thu 23 May overcast clouds 14°С 10°С
Fri 24 May overcast clouds 17°С 10°С
Sat 25 May scattered clouds 20°С 9°С
Sun 26 May overcast clouds 19°С 10°С
Mon 27 May overcast clouds 13°С 10°С
 
Last Update: 06:16:09