Holtwhites Bowls Club Home page

1

We are a very friendly club located just off Holtwhites Hill, a stones throw from Gordon Hill station in North Enfield.

Our facilities include our own clubhouse and bar, changing rooms plus car parking is available on site.

Players of all ages and abilities are welcome and we can offer a wide variety of bowling, from those wishing for a purely social roll up to those who will enter National, County and local competitions.

There is a full fixture program including mixed competitive and friendly matches, plus teams in ladies and men's leagues. Matches are played midweek and weekends.

Casual roll ups take place on Saturday mornings, Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. We have a light hearted Monday evening club competition followed by burger or sausage rolls.

Other fun club days are arranged throughout the season, this will normally be followed with anything from a fish and chip supper to a barbecue.

All new members are offered a free trial period and if required will be offered tuition by experienced club members.

New Members




No need to buy anything before arriving just wear soft bottom shoes and join us on one of our open days. Email us for information and updates.

LATEST NEWS
 
There are no news items to display
UPCOMING FIXTURES
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Page size:
Date: Wed 06 Jul 2022
 Brigg LeaguePotters BarHome 2.00pm
 Vets (3 Triples)ArnosHome 2.00pm
Date: Fri 08 Jul 2022
 Tony Allcock Trophy (A)Bush Hill Park Away 6.00pm
Date: Sat 09 Jul 2022
 Freindly (4 Rinks)Northaw & CuffleyHome 2.30pm
Date: Wed 13 Jul 2022
 Vets (3 Triples)FinchleyAway 2.00pm
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 20 items in 4 pages
Date: Fri 10 Jun 2022
 Brigg LeagueOakhill Lost 35-41 by 6 shots and on both rinks.
Date: Thu 09 Jun 2022
 Friendly (5 Triples)Whit Hern CANCELLED
Date: Wed 08 Jun 2022
 Vets (3 Triples)Winchmore Hill Lost 43-69 By 26 shots and on all 3 rinks. Winchmore Hill 8 points, Holtwhites Nil.
Date: Sun 05 Jun 2022
 ESL (2021 - 3 Triples)Bounds Green Lost 44-48 by 4 shots and by 2 rinks to 1. Holtwhites 1 point Bounds Green 4.
Date: Sat 04 Jun 2022
 Middlesex League (2021)North Greenwich CANCELLED
UPCOMING EVENTS
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Enfield Town,GB
broken clouds 14°С
broken clouds
Wind: 3.61m/s
 
DateDescriptionMaxMin
Sun 03 Jul broken clouds 21°С 14°С
Mon 04 Jul few clouds 23°С 11°С
Tue 05 Jul few clouds 23°С 10°С
Wed 06 Jul few clouds 22°С 12°С
Thu 07 Jul scattered clouds 21°С 15°С
Fri 08 Jul clear sky 15°С 12°С
 
Last Update: 08:07:38