Holtwhites Bowls Club Home page

1

We are a very friendly club located just off Holtwhites Hill, a stones throw from Gordon Hill station in North Enfield.

Our facilities include our own clubhouse and bar, changing rooms plus car parking is available on site.

Players of all ages and abilities are welcome and we can offer a wide variety of bowling, from those wishing for a purely social roll up to those who will enter National, County and local competitions.

There is a full fixture program including mixed competitive and friendly matches, plus teams in ladies and men's leagues. Matches are played midweek and weekends.

Casual roll ups take place on Saturday mornings, Tuesday and Thursday afternoons. We have a light hearted Monday evening club competition followed by burger or sausage rolls.

Other fun club days are arranged throughout the season, this will normally be followed with anything from a fish and chip supper to a barbecue.

All new members are offered a free trial period and if required will be offered tuition by experienced club members.

New Members




No need to buy anything before arriving just wear soft bottom shoes and join us on one of our open days. Email us for information and updates.

LATEST NEWS
 
There are no news items to display
UPCOMING FIXTURES
TeamOppositionVenueStart
123
Page size:
Date: Tue 23 Aug 2022
 Brigg LeagueNorthaw & CuffleyHome 2.00pm
 Vets (3 Triples)CockfostersHome 2.00pm
Date: Thu 25 Aug 2022
 Friendly (2 Rinks)Northaw & CuffleyHome 2.00pm
Date: Fri 26 Aug 2022
 Brigg LeagueSelborneAway 2.00pm
Date: Sat 27 Aug 2022
 Friendly (5 Triples)BroomfieldHome 2.30pm
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 23 items in 5 pages
Date: Sun 07 Aug 2022
 Middlesex League (2021)Poplar CANCELLED
Date: Sat 23 Jul 2022
 Middlesex League (2021)Bush Hill Park CANCELLED
Date: Sat 18 Jun 2022
 Friendly - SpecialRosehill Lost 38-52 by 14 shots and on 3 rinks.
Date: Sun 12 Jun 2022
 ESL (2021 - 3 Triples)Broomfield Lost 51-55 by 4 shots, 1 rink won, 1 tied and 1 lost. Holtwhites 1.5 points Broomfield 3.5 points.
Date: Fri 10 Jun 2022
 Brigg LeagueOakhill Lost 35-41 by 6 shots and on both rinks.
UPCOMING EVENTS
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Local Weather
Current Conditions in Enfield Town,GB
light rain 19°С
light rain
Wind: 3.66m/s
 
DateDescriptionMaxMin
Fri 19 Aug light rain 25°С 18°С
Sat 20 Aug clear sky 22°С 14°С
Sun 21 Aug scattered clouds 24°С 15°С
Mon 22 Aug broken clouds 20°С 15°С
Tue 23 Aug broken clouds 24°С 16°С
Wed 24 Aug broken clouds 17°С 17°С
 
Last Update: 03:09:37